We have been working with several new tools internally for a while now, and after some testing, we have decided to stop using InVision for sharing designs and receiving feedback.
Moving forward, we will instead provide a view-only link directly to the artwork in our design software, Figma. Key benefits and reasons for this change are as follow:
Your new links will let you view changes and updates in real-time i.e. if you’re viewing the design at the same time as one of our team, you’ll see their cursor moving.
We can now have multiple clients and designers collaborating on the same file at once.
We now have zero downtime when sharing designs between team members or clients. Removing InVision also removes a 3rd party application that added extra steps to our internal process.
Even better comment mode
Because clients and designers are now directly linked through one platform, we’ll get your feedback faster and your amends made sooner.
Instant cloud backups
Your artwork has never been safer with version control and instant backups across all files.
After we share a link to new design work, clients will need to create a free account with Figma, as they did previously with InVision (you can do this via email or single sign-on with Google). After that, it’s as simple as before. Clients can find comment mode by selecting the speech bubble in the top left, drop a pin where they want to add the comment, and they're done. Should you want to print the designs, you can easily export them as PDFs by following the menu options shown below.